

Council Proposal to Congress for the membership of the 2021 Congress Committees

(Approved by the Council at its 105th Meeting, 2 September 2021)

Congress Steering Committee¹

Note: the membership of the Steering Committee is only given for information as it is defined by Rule 15

ZHANG Xinsheng, Chair	China
Jennifer Mohamed – Katerere	Zimbabwe / South Africa
Malik Amin Aslam Khan	Pakistan
Andrew Bignell	New Zealand
John Robinson	USA
Mamadou Diallo	Senegal
Ali Kaka	Kenya
Kathy MacKinnon	UK
Ana Tiraa	Cook Islands
Sixto Inchaustegui	Dominican Republic
Marc Strauss and Francesco Gaeta (Host	France
Country representative)	
Bruno Oberle	Director General

Congress Resolutions Committee ²

Note: the Congress Resolutions Committee shall include the members of Council's Motions Working Group in accordance with Rule 20.

Jon Paul Rodriguez, Chair	Venezuela
Said Damhoureyeh, Deputy Chair	Jordan
Michael Hošek	Czech Republic
Hilde Eggermont	Belgium
Teina Mackenzie (appointed in 2019 as per Regulation 29)	Cook Islands
Anaid Velasco (appointed in 2019 as per Reg. 29)	Mexico
Will Gartshore (appointed in 2019 as per Reg. 29)	USA
Jean-Baptiste D'Isidoro (Host Country Representative); Béatrice Galin (Deputy Host Country Representative)	France
Malan Lindeque (nominated by Members during the 1 st sitting)	Namibia

¹Following guidance from CPC that it was not advisable to be part of both the Steering Committee and the Resolutions Committee (potential conflict of interest and conflicting meetings), two members withdrew: Hilde Eggermont (Belgium) expressed the wish to sit exclusively in the Resolutions Committee and Nihal Welikala (Sri Lanka / UK) to sit exclusively in the Finance and Audit Committee.

²Following guidance from CPC that it was not advisable to be part of both the Steering Committee and the Resolutions Committee (potential conflict of interest and conflicting meetings), two members withdrew: Sixto Inchaustegui (Dominican Republic) and Mamadou Diallo (Senegal) expressed the wish to sit exclusively in the Congress Steering Committee. Jan Olov Westerberg expressed the wish to be member of the Congress Programme Committee.

Congress Credentials Committee

Jenny Gruenberger, Chair	Bolivia
Angela Andrade	Colombia
Jesca Eriyo Osuna	Uganda
Ramon Perezgil	Mexico
Bhoke Werema	Kenya
Xiaohong Jiang	China

Congress Finance and Audit Committee

Ayman Rabi, Chair	Palestine
Nihal Welikala	Sri Lanka / UK
Rick Bates	Canada
Marco Vinicio Cerezo Blandón	Guatemala
Norbert Baerlocher	Switzerland
Simon Stuart	UK
Victoria Kosmatova	Russia
Caitlin Brandt	Canada
Peter Mills	South Africa
Alex Zhang	China

Congress Governance Committee

Amran Hamzah, Chair	Malaysia
Tamar Pataridze	Georgia
Erustus Kanga	Kenya
Ana di Pangracio	Argentina
Bibiana Sucre	Venezuela
Thokozani Mkhize	South Africa
Christine Dawson	USA
Ann-Katrine Garn	Denmark
Pauline Nantongo Kalunda	Uganda
Keping Ma	China

Congress Programme Committee

Jan Olov Westerberg, Chair	Sweden
Kristen Walker Painemilla	USA
Shaika Al-Dhaheri	UAE
Mangal Man Shakya	Nepal
Mikhail Yablokov	Russia
Razeena Omar	South Africa
Kevin Chang	USA